A Year of Living Breadfully – #2 – Pizza

Pizza dough was the second item I decided to tackle for my “Year of Living Breadfully”. Now I have to admit I am not a huge pizza fan, and the choice to make pizza came mostly from the fact that we had a lot of cheese left over from the holiday season. A LOT of cheese (as in, we must have been expecting a world cheese shortage or something!).

For this dough I decided to do a quick internet search and go with the first recipe I had the ingredients for. It has been super cold here, so I had no interest in having to run out to the store. Luckily pizza is a pretty simple recipe, so it took no time to find a recipe that matched my pantry ingredients.

The recipe pizza recipe I used was found on http://www.ricardocuisine.com , and the recipe can be found by clicking HERE .

Below is a pictoral account of our pizza making.

blog-mixing-dough-2017_1640-aMixing.

blog-dough-2017_1656-aFresh dough from the mixer.

blog-dough-2017_1665-aDough ready to be stretched.

blog-2017_1690-aAdding toppings.

blog-pizza-2017_1717-a

The finished cheese pizza.


The recipe was simple, the crust tasted very nice, and we had a ton of leftovers for lunch the next day (bonus!). Another successful cooking session.

.

.

Photography by Debra Hunter

http://www.htheblog.wordpress.com

.

.

.

.

.

Ads belong to WordPress.

2 thoughts on “A Year of Living Breadfully – #2 – Pizza

  1. Looks delicious! I’ve been making a German style variety with a base sause of cream cheese mixed with a little cream and garlic. Top with finely chopped onion, bacon and Parmesan cheese. It’s a easy alternative and it’s so good.

Comments are closed.