Painting Challenge – The First 8 Days

An artist I follow on Instagram has decided to do a challenge of 100 paintings in 100 days. Through virtual chatting she suggested that I give it a go too. I have just completed the first 8 days. All these paintings were painted live on location, or “en plein air”. 4 are painted in acrylic, 3 in oil and one is a watercolor. On www.debra-hunter.com I have been tracking each of the paintings on the “en plein air” page. Some I love, some I don’t, but I guess that is bound to happen when you usually have less than an hour to paint.

Now I need to make a decision, continue with “en plein air” or move to a another style for a week to explore? Do I return to my usual “studio” painting, try portraits, or maybe abstracts? I will have to have a think, and see what tomorrow brings.

Painting by Debra Hunter

.

.

.

.

.

.

Ads belong to WordPress.

 

6 thoughts on “Painting Challenge – The First 8 Days

Comments are closed.