Friday Night Painting

I thought I would share a little “in progress” of last nights watercolor and ink paintings.

blog painting 1I have been recently been working on small (5″x 7″) paintings on paper. It is fun to work on pieces that take only a short time to complete, and use inexpensive materials. There is also the added bonus that you don’t need a lot of room to work, so there is room at the end of the table for my husband to play board games with our sons while I paint.

I am working from images on the iPad; it works well having multiple images to flick through in search of inspiration.

blog painting 2I’ve taken to working on two images at a time, but using different approaches. I think it helps to expand how you see, paint and draw, especially when you are consciously trying to “not” do the same thing.

blog painting 3My choice was to do color on top in watercolor and ink only on the bottom piece.

blog painting 4Then the pieces made a quick trip down to the studio to be photographed.

The final pieces can be viewed by clicking here, they are on my website and blog www.debra-hunter.com . If you click on the images on the other site they tend to look the best.

 

Art by Debra Hunter
.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Ads on the site belong to “WordPress”.

4 thoughts on “Friday Night Painting

Comments are closed.