Knit, Purl, Knit, Purl…..Done!

(Please click on the above images to view full size.)

You may have noticed my blogging has been a little less frequent recently. Part of the reason is purely being busy. The last month has been filled with interesting photo restorations, sorting out the cabin (ongoing!), a plumbing issue on the coast (solved by our neighbour Mike!), sorting out a new vehicle after the accident, and a LOT of knitting.

Above are pictures of the latest order which will be on its way to the Whyte Museum Shop in Banff tomorrow. This time a few new items like Coffee Mug Sweaters and Coffee Press Sweaters are included in the order. I will share a few images in the coming days as the pieces are full of stranded knitting fun.

 

www.thehuntergroup.ca

Hand-knit items for gifts and for the home.

Knitting and dyeing by Debra Hunter
Red Deer, Alberta & Pender Island, BC, Canada

14 thoughts on “Knit, Purl, Knit, Purl…..Done!

    • Thanks. I am really enjoying knitting items for the home…..especially things related to coffee and tea (which may be the largest part of my diet!)

      • Mornings are awful, of course I rarely go to bed before 3 am. My parents tell stories of me being wide awake playing in my crib in the middle of the night as a baby. My internal clock is that of a night owl.

      • I have a niece who is just like that. She will stay up till 3:00 am every morning if she could. I don’t think morning people understand who night people work. You can’t change it, it’s who you are. 🙂

Comments are closed.