Prairie Church

Prairie Church

This  church we pass every time we go to the cabin and return home. Years of passing it, yet it was only last week that we finally stopped to capture this image with a camera.

This image was taken with the Olympus 15mm f8 lens cap pancake lens. It is certainly different shooting with a lens with really no focus and no choice of aperture. The lens is a bit of a novelty, but has been getting a lot of use as I decide if I should completely ditch my incredibly unreliable Olympus system. After all one would expect a lens (the lens I usually use, not the 15mm one that took the picture) to last more than 16 months the first time and 13 months the second time (each lens was purchased NEW!). The system may be small and convenient, but has definitely not been nearly as reliable as my Canon system.

