Nothing says “Fairy Tale” Like Beaded Stars

I feel like I have been neglecting this blog a little bit, but I have been spending my normal blogging time beading and stitching. Most of the past week I have focused on beading. I think glitzy, sparkling, beaded stars are just perfect for a fairy tale themed piece.

blog star money in progress 1Here are a few detail pictures, as you can tell this piece is all about fun.

blog star money in progress 2Hundreds upon hundreds of tiny seed beads. My goal is to have all the beading done by this evening.

Artwork by Debra Hunter
Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

www.thehuntergroup.ca

4 thoughts on “Nothing says “Fairy Tale” Like Beaded Stars

  1. I am in awe of your beaded wonders!! The detail is amazing. The tree on the right and the hint of the tree on the left make an exquisite frame for the piece! Looking forward to the next photo!

Comments are closed.