The Start of a New Piece

I figure it is time to get back to blogging the fun stuff so today I am sharing the beginning of a new art piece. This piece is inspired by a fence post we came across on a rural back road near our cabin. Well to be honest there isn’t much but rural back roads near our cabin (and lakes)….but that is what makes it fantastic.

The piece is based on the image featured in the post titled “The Skull”.

The gallery below will walk you through the beginnings of the process.

(Please click on the images to view full size.)

The piece will be a lino cut on fabric. Both the base fabric and the printing of the linocut will be done with handcrafted natural dyes. The plan is after printing the linocut the piece will then be embellished with beads and hand stitching.

I have to admit I am pretty excited about working on this one. It’s going to be fun!

 

www.thehuntergroup.ca

blog H

4 thoughts on “The Start of a New Piece

    • I definitely will. I use the blog as a way to keep progress happening.

      I will work more on it next week. This weekend is a knitting weekend as a huge portion of my stock went to the Whyte Museum Shop in Banff, Alberta.

Comments are closed.