Stitching, stitching and more stitching.

I had a goal over the Christmas break to try and complete three pieces that have been taking way too long to finish. One was started last spring (Rundle), one beginning of summer (grain elevator),and the revisiting of the fish idea goes back to November (only!).

I have definitely miscalculated how long these are going to take. It seems with stitching the saying should be “more is more”. Minimalism isn’t going to cut it.

A good question is “Do I have enough thread?” Chances are, probably not. But I guess the only way to find out is to get back to stitching and see how it goes.

20131229-174901.jpg

8 thoughts on “Stitching, stitching and more stitching.

  1. Truly remarkable! These are the journeys that have ways of stretching on and on and on…
    I admire your resolve and dedication! All the very best of the Holidays Season to you and yours. Happy New Year!

Comments are closed.