Busy, Busy, Busy

Busy, busy, busy is the best way to describe things at the moment. We have recently done a quick jaunt to the coast, and it seems as soon as my feet hit the snow back in Alberta I have spent day after day over the dye pot. I love dyeing, so that is a good thing, and you can actually keep yourself warm over a dye pot (which is even better!). I have been dyeing up wool yarns, and knitting them as soon as they are dry. I am working on a project. The best discovery of the week is lac; this dye give beautiful reds, I love it. More dyeing and knitting ahead for this week. It is a good project to settle in with for the winter.

7 thoughts on “Busy, Busy, Busy

  1. Hi Deb. I agree – the red looks lovely. Winter is approaching in India and across states like Himachal Pradesh and Uttarakhand you will find caps quite similar to what you have out there. Wishing you many more warm, fulfilling sessions by the dyeing vat. 🙂

    • I will definitely be dyeing up more yarn red in the near future. It is a great color for Canadian inspired knitting with our national flag colors being red and white.

      Isn’t it interesting to watch how winter approaches across the world through the blogs. Blogs let us find out the every day things that we would never know about otherwise.

Comments are closed.