Autumn Horses – Lac Ste. Anne County, Alberta, Canada

horses - lac ste. anne county, alberta, canadaAs we were driving back from the cabin we came across a field of horses. We have probably passed this field a hundred times without noticing, but the lighting and fall color certainly caught my eye on Sunday afternoon. It was also very convenient as I needed a few horse pictures to work the last few book illustrations from.

horses - lac ste. anne county, alberta, canadaLuckily they were a friendly bunch and chose to come closer to check out what I was doing. This was helpful as I needed a few up close images for details.

horses - lac ste. anne county, alberta, canada

The fall leaves made for colorful pictures. I am glad I had the opportunity to shoot this last weekend as I have a feeling that when I drive past this field today that the leaves will all be on the ground.

horses - lac ste. anne county, alberta, canadahorses - lac ste. anne county, alberta, canada

 

7 thoughts on “Autumn Horses – Lac Ste. Anne County, Alberta, Canada

    • Thanks Frances!

      I am going to be interested to se what the scene looks like when we go past in a few hours. I suspect I was just at the right place at the right time when I took the pictures.

      • so how did it look? I think what makes the trees look so golden is that the sun is coming from behind them, lighting them up, and the way it lights along the top of the horses backs, however light from a different angle would create another version of the scene which could be equally beautiful, Frances

      • Ummmm, it sure looked different…… Pitch black. The sun set quicker than planned. I thought we would be there for the sunset.

        Deb

Comments are closed.