Bundling Up For Winter

The race is on. The last days of summer are coming to an end and I am busy eco printing and bundling fabrics to be used through the winter months. One hard frost and all the eco printing plants in my front garden will be done, what a sad thought.

laying out the leavesI have been super happy with my rose leaf eco prints recently. Not only am I achieving some lovely fabrics, but I am also slowly pruning a very large rose bush.

rose leafI start by laying out the prepped fabric and laying out the leaves.

all bundled upThen I bundle up the fabric, add some heat, add some time, and a dip.

eco printed fabricIsn’t it lovely!?

And all printed from nature.

Pretty cool.

eco printed fabric detailNow to plot what I will create from the piece. A pillow, a table runner, an art piece….we will have to see!

Finished pieces can be seen at www.debrahunter.wordpress.com and at www.thehuntergroup.ca .

2 thoughts on “Bundling Up For Winter

Comments are closed.