The second day of spring?

The second day of spring?

snowy buddha

(Insert laugh here after looking at the pictures!)

winter scenerySnow fall warnings. Gusting winds. A 200 car pile-up on the highway north of here.

birdhouse

The $1,000,000 spent on a bike lane project here in Red Deer, Alberta was well spent!

The $1,000,000 spent on a bike lane project here in Red Deer, Alberta was well spent! It is getting a ton of use this time of year.

The good news is it has now warmed up to -11 (with windchill……..we are in Alberta you know). The bonus is we now have a “winter storm warning in effect“; Environment Canada certainly knows how to brighten one’s day.

frozen apples

fence

Is everyone enjoying global warming as much as I am?

(oh, sorry, “climate change”)

frozen buddha

2 thoughts on “The second day of spring?

  1. I know I’m a little late on this, as usual, but I guess I shouldn’t tell you that it was sunny and warm today, and Tim and I went for a paddle. Nearly nodded off on the beach after lunch.

    • I am looking at the coming temperatures predicted for Pender and am pretty excited to get a bit of an escape from the weather here shortly….and escape the disaster and subsequent destruction/construction going on in our basement at the moment (who knew sewer backup could do so much damage!)

Comments are closed.