Christmas Lights On A Cold Winter’s Night

Lights in City Hall Park

I decided to brave the cold tonight and take a few pictures in Red Deer’s City Hall Park. The city fills this park with lights every year creating a wonderful winter wonderland atmosphere.

City Hall Park Lights

The surrounding streets are also decorated with lights, however the cold got the better of me before I had the chance to photograph them.

Christmas Lights With City Hall

You will notice a complete lack of vertical pictures; my tripod was completely frozen up with no movement in any direction. I guess I have learned to not leave my tripod conveniently located in the car (along with cans of Diet Coke which have since exploded in the cold and covered the ceiling of the car in a slushy mess!).

Lights in the Park

Lights In Front Of The Library

 

2 thoughts on “Christmas Lights On A Cold Winter’s Night

Comments are closed.